Art and Art History To Recognize Outstanding Students on Honors Day

The UA Department of Art and Art History will present scholarship awards for the coming academic year and recognize outstanding student achievement during the Honors Day Convocation and Reception, Friday, April 5, 2019, at 2 p.m. in the Sarah Moody Gallery of Art, Garland Hall.Shaqueria Dial receiving a scholarship award

Students who have been awarded scholarship awards for the upcoming 2019-2020 school year will receive certificates from department chair Professor Jason Guynes and faculty members.

Last year, in 2018, the department was proud to give more than $109,900 in in-coming, merit-based and need-based scholarships, which are made possible by our generous donors. These are the students who were awarded for the 2018-2019 academic year:

Bradley Endowed Scholarship in Art: Noah Dasinger, Ashleigh McCool, Anna Pitts, Nadia DelMedico

Farley Moody Galbraith Scholarship: Ramsey Chandler, Julie Cunningham, Amber Daum, Allison Gant, Jordan Hadley, Ellen Hart, Alyssa Hochstetler, Maggie Hocutt, Michael Hodge, Jonathan Lanier, Hannah Lincoln, Susannah Lisko, Ashley Livingston, Camille Mancuso, Deminica McCall, Lane Pernell, Anna Sella, Jaime Taylor, A’Neshia Turner, Candace Von Hoffman, Shannon Walsh

Galbraith Endowed Art Scholarship: Susannah Lisko

Julie Peake Holaday Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Chandler Noordhoff, Brittany Pitts, Kali Sturgis, Alexandra Thomasson

Mary M Morgan Memorial Art Scholarship: Nadia DelMedico, Shaqueria Dial, Melissa Givens, Lyndsay Krebs, Sophie Lee, Hailee Singleton

Matthews Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Michael Hodge

Paul R. Jones Endowed Scholarship: Samantha Joslin

Richard Zoellner Scholarship Fund: Allison Gant

Rutledge Endowed Scholarship: Maggie Hocutt

Windgate Charitable Foundation Endowed Studio Arts Scholarship: Camille Mancuso, Jonathan Lanier.

For more information about all the UA Department of Art and Art History programs, visit our website:  

In the photo, Shaqueria Dial receives Mary M Morgan Memorial Art Scholarship award certificate from department chair Jason Guynes during Honors Day in 2017.