Two Art Professors Juried into B22 Wiregrass Biennial

Professor Jason Guynes and Assistant Professor Holland Hopson with Assistant Professor Sarah Bryant of UA Book Arts were among 38 artists from around the Southeast who had work selected for B22: Wiregrass Biennial, which opens July 22 and will run through September 24, 2022, at the Wiregrass Museum in Dothan, Alabama. The jurors were Meredith Lynn, curator of the Museum of Fine Arts and director of Galleries for the College of Fine Arts at Florida State University; Tina Ruggieri, assistant curator at the University of Alabama at Birmingham’s Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts; and Daniel White, director of the Paul R. Jones Museum of American Art, and the director of The University Gallery at UA.