Directory

Contact Us

Main Office

a large brick building
Garland Hall, location of the Department of Art and Art History office.

307 Garland Hall
(205) 348-5967
fax (205) 348-0287

Physical Address

700 Capstone Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL

Mailing Address

Department of Art and Art History
The University of Alabama
Box 870270
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0270

Are you an alumnus of the art department? Complete our update form.

Are you a prospective student? Learn more about our academic programs.

 

Woods Hall

a large brick building
The home of the Department of Art and Art History, Woods Hall is the location for most art classes and is the building most familiar to students.

Chair, Directors, Staff

Mr. Jason Guynes
Chair and Professor
(205) 348-5967
jguynes@ua.edu

Dr. Tanja Jones
Undergraduate Advisor
(205) 348-1895
tljones10@ua.edu

Dr. Lucy Curzon
Director of Graduate Studies, Art History
(205) 348-6458
lcurzon@ua.edu

Ms. Allison Grant
Director of Graduate Studies, Studio Art
(205) 348-5967
agrant4@ua.edu

Mrs. Holly McMurphy-Brewer
A&S Office Associate
(205) 348-5967
holly@ua.edu

Ms. Rachel Dobson
Communications Specialist, Visual Resources Curator, and Webmaster
(205) 348-1893
rachel.dobson@ua.edu

Directions and Parking

The Campus Drive Parking Deck at the corner of Hackberry Lane and Campus Drive provides visitor parking at a nominal cost, and is a five-minute walk to Garland and Woods halls. Buses also run on varying schedules from the deck.

To walk to Woods Quad from the parking deck, exit the main doors of the parking deck and cross Hackberry Lane southwest to Margaret Drive. Follow Margaret Drive to Capstone Drive, which runs between Gorgas Library and Garland Hall. Follow Capstone Drive to Garland Hall and the Sarah Moody Gallery of Art, and to Woods Hall and the Sella-Granata Art Gallery.

For more information on Crimson Ride bus schedules, go to the Crimson Ride website.